Michael Lindley Novels

Look for the debut of LIES WE NEVER SEE on March 9!

Michael Lindley’s first novel, THE SEASONS OF THE EMMALEE, has twice risen to #1 on Amazon for Historical Fiction, Mystery and Suspense. The sequel, THE SUMMER TOWN, (originally published as On Past Horton Creek), followed soon after and continued to build a loyal readership for these stories of class struggles, unexpected love, betrayal and murder set in the idyllic Northern Michigan resort town of Charlevoix.

Inspiration for the stories came from Lindley’s summers spent at his family’s boatyard and marina, and fascination for the “summer people” who brought their classic yachts to the lake each year.

Lindley’s family has also spent many years on the northern Gulf Coast of Florida near Grayton Beach, which became the inspiration for his latest novel, Grayton Winds, set in the 1920’s. Moonshiners, bootleggers, killer hurricanes and dangerous women make for a suspenseful and exciting look at this intriguing time and place.

His next novel, LIES WE NEVER SEE, will be released on March 9, 2018. Set in Pawley’s Island and Charleston, South Carolina and Palmetto Ranch, Texas, the story chronicles the journey of a South Carolina woman, struggling to endure the loss of her husband and financial ruin, who finds an old journal from a distant grandmother who suffered a similar path of hardship and betrayal.

Contact Michael Lindley

If you would like to contact me, there are several great options:

To become a member of my Reader Group and receive my New Releases updates in advance of the publication of LIES WE NEVER SEE, click the link below and we will send you a FREE copy of THE SEASONS OF THE EMMALEE right away.

Send my FREE copy

You can also reach out to me at my email, michael@michaellindleynovels.com or through any of my Social Media links below. I always love to hear from readers. Let me know what you think of my latest book you’ve read, or even better, leave a review on Amazon. I’ll look forward to hearing from you!


Privacy – We will keep your email address in complete confidence and will never share it with others. You will only be contacted when a New Releases newsletter is coming out, or other information about Michael Lindley’s latest work. You can easily unsubscribe at any time, if you wish.


%d bloggers like this: