We were very excited to see the latest “Hanna and Alex” thriller, DEATH ON THE NEW MOON rise to #1 in three categories on AMAZON in the past several days… Women’s Crime Fiction, Women’s Psychological Thrillers and Literary Psychological Thrillers. Thousands of new readers will now be introduced to the series in advance of the new release next month of what was initially titled LOST ON THE EBB TIDE.

A new book is always a “work in progress”, including the title.  After additional research, feedback and soul searching, the book will now be released as THE SISTER TAKEN. The new title more accurately reflects the story and frankly, what is an “Ebb Tide” and how do you get “lost” on one? LOL

Here’s the new cover for THE SISTER TAKEN.

The Sister Taken Prodesign Cover 3D Mockup Dec 12 png

And here’s the back cover blurb…

In this next installment in the “Troubled Waters” suspense thrillers from Michael Lindley and follow-up to Amazon #1 for Historical and Psychological Thrillers LIES WE NEVER SEE and DEATH ON THE NEW MOON, the latest dark and twisting tale of love, betrayal and murder set in the Low Country of South Carolina and the emotional and edge-of-your-seat relationship of attorney, Hanna Walsh, and now former Charleston Police Detective, Alex Frank.

Amazon Five Star Reviews for the “Hanna and Alex” Low Country series:

-“… suspenseful to the end.”

-“… hard to put down… another compelling story.”

-“… this is a sit at the edge of your seat thriller.”

-“…. exciting twists and surprising turns.”

-“… a ten-star thriller!

In THE SISTER TAKEN, Hanna and Alex again find themselves in the troubled waters of love and commitment. Alex returns to South Carolina with the promise of a new start but with strings attached that Hanna may never be able to live with.

The shocking disappearance of a young woman and suspicious death of the father of one of Hanna’s clients puts both Hanna and Alex back into the cross-hairs of the ruthless Dellahousaye crime family. The story plays out against the compelling backdrop of Charleston, Pawleys Island and the fictional Dugganville, South Carolina. THE SISTER TAKEN can be read as a stand-alone novel, or readers can start at the beginning of the series with LIES WE NEVER SEE, A FOLLOWING SEA and DEATH ON THE NEW MOON.

This is Michael Lindley’s seventh novel in his “Troubled Waters” suspense thriller series. His first book, THE EMMALEE AFFAIRS, first published as THE SEASONS OF THE EMMALEE, has been a frequent #1 selection on Amazon for Historical Fiction/Mystery Thriller & Suspense.

Amazon Five Star Reviews for the “Troubled Waters” Novels

“I love this author and everything I've read.”
“I’ve read all his books and loved them all.”

“I am a fan and will be eagerly anticipating the author’s next book.”

“… another winner in the “Troubled Waters” series.”

Look for more details soon on the release of THE SISTER TAKEN in January.