The finishing touches on my next novel are nearly complete. THE SISTER TAKEN will launch in January with the next installment in the ongoing relationship and travails of attorney Hanna Walsh and now former Charleston Police Detective, Alex Frank.

In this next follow-up to my Amazon #1 for Psychological Thrillers, LIES WE NEVER SEE, you will find the latest gripping and twisting tale of love, betrayal and murder set in the Low Country of South Carolina and the often-challenged relationship of Hanna Walsh and Alex Frank.

In THE SISTER TAKEN, Hanna and Alex again find themselves in the troubled waters of love and commitment. Alex returns to South Carolina with the promise of a new start but with strings attached that Hanna may never be able to live with.

The shocking disappearance of a young woman and suspicious death of the father of one of Hanna’s clients puts both Hanna and Alex back into the crosshairs of the ruthless Dellahousaye crime family. The story plays out against the idyllic backdrop of Charleston, Pawleys Island and the fictional Dugganville, South Carolina. THE SISTER TAKEN can be read as a stand-alone novel, or readers can start at the beginning of the series with LIES WE NEVER SEE, A FOLLOWING SEA and DEATH ON THE NEW MOON.

The Sister Taken Prodesign Cover 3D Mockup Dec 12 png

This is my seventh novel in his “Troubled Waters” suspense thriller series. The first book, THE EMMALEE AFFAIRS, first published as THE SEASONS OF THE EMMALEE, has been a frequent #1 selection on Amazon for Historical Fiction/Mystery Thriller & Suspense.

Amazon Five Star Reviews for the “Troubled Waters” Novels

“I love this author and everything I've read.”
“This is a sit at the edge of your seat thriller.”

“I’ve read all his books and loved them all.”

“I am a fan and will be eagerly anticipating the author’s next book.”

“… another winner in the “Troubled Waters” series.”

Look for more details soon on the launch of THE SISTER TAKEN.

If you want to start with the first in this series, LIES WE NEVER SEE, or any of my other novels, visit my Amazon Author page at the link below.  ML

Click here for Michael Lindley Novels.

%d bloggers like this: